About the Annual Art Auction

Live auction action at Hospitality House’s 32nd Annual Art Auction in 2017 at the Minnesota Street Project atrium [photo by Jared Sapp]

Join us on Thursday, May 17, 2018 from 6pm to 9pm as we celebrate Hospitality House’s 33rd Annual Art Auction at the marvelous Minnesota Street Project Galleries!

Hospitality House is excited to partner with the Minnesota Street Project Galleries for this year’s Annual Art Auction. Located in San Francisco’s historic Dogpatch district, the Minnesota Street Project (MSP) inhabits three warehouses for the purpose of offering affordable and economically sustainable spaces for art galleries, artists, and related nonprofits. The live portion of our Annual Art Auction will be held in the lovely atrium area of MSP with the silent auction taking place inside Gallery 104.

To submit artwork for consideration, click here

If you are interested in sponsoring this year’s Annual Art Auction, click here.


The silent auction room of the 32nd Annual Art Auction (photo by Jared Stapp)

For the past 33 years, Hospitality House’s Annual Art Auction has brought together the local community, gallery professionals, art enthusiast & collectors, non-profit organizations and local businesses to support our neighborhood artists whose artwork hang side-by-side with nationally renown artists.

This annual community tradition will feature a stunning collection of artwork from local and regional artists, galleries, and collectors. Past year’s artists include Clare Rojas, Chad Hasegawa, Jennifer Starkweather, Silvia Poloto, Kirsten Stolle, Tim Yankosky, Charles Blackwell, Kelly DeFayette, Jo Jackson, Sylvester “Slick” Guard, Patrick Dintino, Enrique Chagoya, Jenny Balisle, Tom Bolles, Eclair Bandersnatch, Kelly Tunstall, Piero Spadaro, Vanessa Marsh, Leslie Morgan, E. Lewis Basher, Ronnie Goodman, Barbara Kronlins, Leslie Lowinger, Jonathan Parker, Txutxo Perez, Daniel Phil, Emma Fenton-Miller, Kara Maria, Janet Seifert, Faris Plock, Gala Sadumi, Lucky Rapp, Rab Terry,  Jennifer Wofford, Carol Aust, John Belingheri, Catherine Wagner, Janet Williams, David Arbuckle, Alice Shaw, Alanna Zrimsek, Suhas Bhujbal, Sung Eun Kim, Greg Chadwick, Johanna Baruch, Juan Bonilla, Donald Bradford, Michael Covington, Eric Dyer, Ferdinanda Florence, Billy Crawford, Gwen Manfrin, Reuben Rude, Ira Watkins and so many others.

With your support, the Annual Art Auction raises crucial funding for Hospitality House’s six programs including our Community Arts Program, the only art studio and gallery available for Tenderloin and South-of-Market neighborhood artists who otherwise do not have access to art materials and resources to learn, create, develop, exhibit, and sell their artwork — all free-of-charge!

Artists Tan Sirinumas and Billy Crawford collaborate on a piece at Hospitality House’s Community Arts Program studio.

A community is more than a group of people living in a specific geographic area. Access to art and culture are the breath of a vibrant community and Hospitality House believes that every resident has a right to have a voice in their community through the creation and celebration of local art.

Purchase Advance Tickets:
Tickets are $50 in advance and $75 at the door. Purchase your advance tickets HERE and save $25.00! Ticket purchase includes admission to Hospitality House’s 33rd Annual Art Auction, delicious hors d’oeuvres, tasty drinks, and the chance to bid on fabulous art.

Summer Granger displays a painting by Pobrecito during the 32nd Annual Art Auction at the Minnesota Street Project (photo by Jared Stapp)

Special thanks to our Art Auction Planning Committee

Amber Cavarlez, Progress Foundation
Brad Cerutti
Marissa D’Orazio, Future Bars
Tess Davis, Hospitality House
Jentri Flores, Synergis Creative
Arley Iribe, Levis Strauss & Co.
Allan S. Manalo, Hospitality House
Emma Fenton-Miller, Hospitality House
Olivia Ongpin, Luna Rienne
Maria Rocchio, BlackRock
Jenny Sato, CareDx, Inc. and  Happy Hearts
Andrea Schwartz, Andrea Schwartz Gallery
Tan Sirinumas, Community Artist
Shannon Trimble, Anglim Gilbert Gallery
Cheryl Ward, ABC7-KGO TV
Janet Williams, Hospitality House
Joe Wilson, Hospitality House

And thanks also to past Art Auction Planning Committee members:

Selena Aument, previously of Dolby Chadwick Gallery | Jennifer Darland, Mirus Gallery | Jennifer Farris, STUDIO Gallery | Justin Giarla, White Walls Gallery | Daniel Hlad, Northern California Community Loan Fund | Michelle Leshner, Michelle Leshner Designs | Nancy Toomey, Nancy Toomey Fine Arts | Piero Spadaro, Hang Art | Dr. Robert Sardy Glenn Stoller 


Current & Past Participating Galleries

Andrea Schwartz Gallery Anglim Gilbert GalleryDolby Chadwick GalleryHang Art, Jack Fischer GalleryJessica Silverman GalleryThe Luggage Store GalleryLuna RienneMirus GalleryRena Bransten GallerySandra Lee GallerySeagar Grey GallerySTUDIO GalleryNancy Toomey Fine ArtJulina Togonon Fine Arts, White Walls Gallery